Tween Jocole Yoga A-line Skirt

I almost feel like this post should be titled, “Help I’m making Jocole Yoga A-line Skirts and I can’t stop!”

Tween Jocole A-line Yoga skirt

But seriously, once you’ve made one Jocole Yoga A-line skirt and the pattern is all ready to go, it only takes an hour or so to put another one together. This time I whipped one up for my tween. I made her one this summer, but she wanted another one as she’s already taller. This skirt is so easy to make, it would be a perfect pattern to use for someone who has never sewn with knit fabrics before.  We used the ladies pattern and made her an XS size.  It was perfect.

We found this fabric at JoAnns. It’s the same thick knit as we used for my Jocole Yoga A-line Skirt, for Annie’s Uptown/Downtown maxi dress, for Allegra’s Lane Raglan sleeves! Can you tell how much we like this sparkly knit? Oh, and the other day we found it in bright pink, which Annie, who was shopping with me, convinced me to buy!

Tween Jocole A-line Yoga skirt

But anyway, when I originally purchased this purple knit, I was planning to make another Bimaa Sweater for Aria like the brown one I made her for her birthday, the one you see her wearing in these photos.  But when she saw the fabric, she wrapped it around her and said, “But Mom, look what a great Jocole Yoga A-line maxi skirt it would make!” And you know what? She was right!

I actually made this for her when I made Allegra’s for All The Skirts: Jocole and Urban Sew, and Aria has worn it three times since then. Needless to say she’s in love!

Tween Jocole A-line Yoga skirt

Published by skirtfixation

Audrey, a mom of 9, sews and blogs at Skirt Fixation, your home for everything skirt related! There's lots of other sewing goodness too...after all can't leave the boys out of sewing adventures! She also designs and sells pattern through Project Run & Play.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started